Rally to Defend the Morales-Shakur Center of CCNY

 !cid_X_MA2_1382389736@aolI gave a fiery address to the students and faculty assembled to protest the summary shutdown of the center.  I began by stating that “I taught Assata Shakur ….” When I finished there was much enthusiastic applause. Many of the points I  made can be found on my website under the free u. class  on Assata  I taught this summer in Marcus Garvey Park, at which time Schomburg Director Khalil Gibran Muhammad interviewed me as a mayoral candidate.  No other mayoral candidate spoke today.

!cid_X_MA3_1382389736@aol

1 Comment

Filed under Campaign News, Event

One response to “Rally to Defend the Morales-Shakur Center of CCNY

Leave a Reply

